Your dose of ASEAN information

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

ASEAN Socio Cultural Community and its benefit to ASEAN


It all started 48 years ago on August 1967 with the founding fathers, namely Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand.

Seventeen years later on 7 January 1984, the state of Brunei joined. Vietnam became part on 28 July 1995. Lao PDR and Myanmar on 23 July 1997, and Cambodia on 30 April 1999, making up what is today the ten Member States of ASEAN.

A journey which started 48 years ago in Bangkok, Thailand is now less than 24 hours away! Ten countries in the ASEAN region is going to welcome 2016 with a bang!

ASEAN Community

The aim of Socio Cultural Community is to build a community that is people centered and socially responsible. To get to know more on how the ASEAN Community will benefit the ten member states in their everyday lives, here's a video of ASEAN Secretariat about ASEAN Socio Cultural Community.


Post a Comment

Didn't find what you're looking for?

Custom Search

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget